Price Sisters coverThe Price Sisters, Rebel Records’ newest recording artists, announce their Rebel Records debut self-titled recording.  Recorded in Nashville in March, 2016, the EP includes six vocal and one instrumental track.  In a relatively short amount of time, THE PRICE SISTERS from Sardis, Ohio, Lauren (mandolin, harmony/lead vocals) and Leanna (fiddle, lead/harmony vocals) have generated an exciting buzz within the traditional music community for presenting their own, unique interpretation of the ancient tones set forth by Bill Monroe and his Blue Grass Boys. The Price Sisters’ ability to grasp the complexities of Bill Monroe’s music at such a young age has led to appearances at prestigious festivals such as Bean Blossom and Jerusalem Ridge (held in Monroe’s hometown of Rosine, Kentucky) and has earned them praise and respect from a few of Monroe’s ardent disciples, including Bobby Osborne, Byron Berline, Ronnie McCoury and Mike Compton.

Their self-titled Rebel debut features six traditional bluegrass tunes and one new song in the traditional vein. With their lovely harmonies, the Price Sisters add their own touch to each of the numbers. In a nod to Monroe, the sisters recorded an outstanding version of The One I Love is Gone, a song he wrote specifically for the folk duo Hazel Dickens and Alice Gerrard. In addition, they perform a rousing rendition of Get Up John, his well known, blazing instrumental. It’s Happening Again is the new song on the album yet sounds as if it was written over fifty years ago. The final song on the album is What Does the Deep Sea Say, an old folk ballad most often associated with Doc Watson. The album was recorded in Nashville, TN by Grammy winning producer Bil VornDick. Additional instrumentation and vocals were provided by special guests Mike Bub (bass), Dustin Benson (guitar), Charlie Cushman (banjo), Ronnie McCoury (guitar) and Alan Bartram (harmony vocals).

The first single released from this project is currently available for download through  The entire project will be available through Amazon on August 26, 2016, or can be ordered directly from The Price Sisters.  See details on our Purchases page.